SoCal Eats – PokiNometry and PopBar

IMG_5570

EJ and I love to eat!  My brother, Alex, too! So when he told me about this place in Anaheim that sells “poke bowls,” I was sold. He texted me a picture of his order and I had to have it. When we got to Anaheim for my birthday weekend, PokiNometry was our first stop. I thought my order was delicious and next time I could go for a large instead. I love seafood, and sashimi, which is what this is very similar to. I can’t wait to go again!

Afterwards, we went to the Anaheim Packing House. Alex also went here on his trip to try PopBar. They sell “gourmet” popsicles with customizable dips and toppings. At first I thought this was the place that Dianne and I went to in NYC, but that was a different place called People’s Pops. I liked the unique flavor combinations at People’s Pops. I’m not much of a fan of customizing my popsicle dips/toppings. And I thought paying $5 a bar was a little ridiculous.

There are a lot of places to eat in the Anaheim Packing House. We didn’t get to try any restaurants, but hopefully next time we will!

Also featured in the video is Dianne and the Hayag Family =) Hello guys!

*See my other SoCal favorites here!

What other eateries in the Anaheim area have you fallen in love with? Please share with my so I can try also!

Leave a Reply

