Disneyland 2014 – Day One: My Birthday

DSC_5698

This year for my birthday, my husband surprised me with a trip to Disneyland! I haven’t been to there during summer in a while. We normally like to go in November when the weather is cooler and the holiday decorations are up. Kids are usually also in school at that time, so it’s not as crowded as it normally would be.

I was apprehensive at first because I already knew it was going to be super hot and I was more nervous about how long the lines would be. I didn’t want to spend most of my birthday weekend waiting to get on rides, but we went anyway. When we got there, I noticed that there weren’t as many people as I thought there would be, and the lines were no more than 20 mins on average for rides. (Of course to see Queen Elsa and Princess Anna was still three hours long.)

On our last day we found out that some Annual Passes were actually blocked all weekend, which probably explains why there weren’t as many people as I thought there would be. We went to Disneyland last year the day before Easter, and let me just say I will never do that again. There were people everywhere and my best friend, Dianne, waited in line for Radiator Springs for four hours, and never got on because it broke down… twice! Total bummer.

But it wasn’t anything like that this weekend! This weekend was amazing. Hot, but AMAZING! And I was super happy when I found out Dianne changed her schedule so she could go with us! It would’ve been even better if my brother was able to get off work to go with us too, but hopefully next time.

Take a peek at my birthday adventure:

DSC_5509 DSC_5512DSC_5523 DSC_5525 DSC_5533 DSC_5543 DSC_5598DSC_5537 DSC_5676 DSC_5657 DSC_5649 DSC_5651 DSC_5630 DSC_5629 DSC_5616DSC_5619  DSC_5601  DSC_5573 DSC_5569 DSC_5557 DSC_5684

Leave a Reply

